Mountain Shuttle Testimonials

Home > About Us > Mountain Shuttle Testimonials
Peak 1 Express

Mountain Shuttle Testimonials




Average Rating: 4.7 stars (based on 46 ratings)

Excellent and Dependable Service

We used the Summit service to and from DIA to Keystone. We paid the extra $10 for door to door service to our condo and it was excellent. At the airport upon arrival I received text updates on the driver’s arrival time which I appreciated. Both drivers were very courteous and humorous. We were in shared vehicles which worked out fine. Pit stops upon request if needed. Would definitely recommend if you don’t want the hassle of car rental, poor weather and a 2 hour driver!

Maggie Martin
February 16, 2019

Reliable and Arrived on Time

Have used this company several times over the last few years for rides from summit county to DIA. They are the most affordable shuttle company and have always been reliable and arrived on time. Drivers have always been friendly. There is water and wifi offered. Missed my flight once due to a snow storm, but that could happened with any company, so book for an earlier departure just in case!

Darina S.
February 10, 2019

Safe, friendly, helpful, efficient, etc.

To whom it may concern: My husband, son, daughter and I had the privilege of taking your Peak 1 shuttle from Vail to DIA on Saturday, Jan. 26 at 8 am. We left on time and arrived in a timely manner. The driver, Rick ,(Don’t know his last name) was safe, friendly, helpful, efficient, etc. But what made the trip so memorable was the free tour! He knows EVERYTHING about CO, and made the trip extremely interesting and pleasant (without getting distracted from his driving, of course!). I have been visiting CO for 26 years, & I learned so much!! I should have tipped him more. Even my husband (who only tips in restaurants) insisted I tip him!! We were very satisfied with all aspects of your service and will certainly use Peak 1 again. I hope we get Rick!!! I don’t think I’ve ever written a review before, but Rick and Peak 1 really deserve it. Excellent service. I congratulate him and you. Sincerely, Karen Trevino Mexico City

Karina Trevino
January 29, 2019

Would highly recommend

On time, call ahead courtesy call. Definitely would highly recommend.

TJ Thornton
January 27, 2019

They are quick and reliable

I used this bus service from Keystone to the airport after a day of skiing and it was quick quiet ride. Our driver made record time with that drive lol. Free wifi is a plus. The price is good compared to other companies. They are quick and reliable. I wish they would start transporting from the Denver downtown area but nevertheless a good company with many ride option times to suit your needs.

Raquel
January 25, 2019

Drivers really care

Drivers really care about your experience!

Jon Nietzel
January 24, 2019

Great way to Get from Airport to Breckenridge

This was a great way to get from the airport to our accommodations at Breckenridge. Communications on the reservation were timely and when I asked if I could change my reservation it was handled very smoothly.

Louann C.
January 24, 2019

Fell asleep and woke up at my destination

After a long travel day, I hopped in the shuttle right outside baggage claim. Loading in was quick and easy and we were on our way. It was super comfortable I even fell asleep and woke up at my destination. Mike was a safe, kind, and an all-around awesome driver. I loved taking this shuttle instead of trying to drive through the mountains.

Rebecca D.
January 23, 2019

Excellent experience for my husband and I

This shuttle was an excellent experience for my husband and I as we traveled from Denver airport to Breckenridge. We arrived during a snow storm – and were still able to arrive in Breckenridge in about 2 and a half hours thanks to the excellent driving of Tony! He took several shortcuts to avoid extensive traffic. We were lucky enough to have Tony as a driver on the return trip as well. He was very interesting, fun to talk to – and an outstanding driver with a vast knowledge of the area. VERY pleased to take this shuttle and will do so again on a return trip next year.

V. Roberts
January 21, 2019

Flexible booking. Clear communication. No Drama.

A tremendously positive experience. Flexible booking. Clear communication. Driver arrived on time in an impeccably clean van. On time arrival to airport. No-drama way to get from ski areas to DEN!

Angela T.
January 20, 2019

Fantastic Service

Fantastic service- was able to book this with only one day advance notice and it ended up being ~$30 cheaper than all other services. The driver (Altus) was incredibly friendly and super communicative throughout the entire process. I highly recommend for anyone needing a ride to DIA from the Breckenridge area.

Adam
January 17, 2019

Customer For Life

Not only is Peak 1 reasonably priced and fast and friendly. They also will mail you (at your expense) any items you left on the bus! They guys seriously rock. customer for life. Thank you!!!!

Other good qualities:
-Friendly and very helpful customer service
-Will transport 3 bags included
-Has new and clean vehicles

January 16, 2019

Good price overall

I forgot my suitcase in the shuttle. The driver found my suitcase, looked up my number, and then called me. He turned around and got me my suitcase. Good price overall. Wi-Fi was weak.

Tyler Ebert
January 14, 2019

Highly recommend

Jimmy Connors was a great driver for our group. Highly recommend.

Kelly Scott
January 14, 2019

Makes vacation easy

Recently used Peak 1 for travel to and from Breckenridge from the Denver airport. This is at least the 5th time to use them. We’ve always had good service. On the trip to Breck, we got upgraded to a private vehicle as the van was full. The door to door service is the only way to go. On the return, the pick up was on time and the van was comfortable. Both drivers were nice and helpful. It was interesting on the trip to Denver that they seemed surprised by rush hour traffic. Made the flight easily. This service is much easier and more convenient than renting a car, especially for Breck where most resorts have in town shuttles. We will definitely use Peak 1 express on our next trip to Breckenridge.

January 3, 2019

Great!

Right on time, great drivers, great value!

Cheryl
December 29, 2018

Peak1 service Denver-Breckenridge

Excellent experience. Drivers on time pleasant and knowledgeable. I was picked up by Reese on Dec 15 2018 and dropped off in Breckenridge and brought back to the airport by George on Dec 18 back to the airport. Excellent guys. Called to the service on Dec 15 because of unforeseen airline issues. The person who answered at 3 am eastern time on Dec 15 was courteous polite and reassuring. Can’t say enough good things about Peak1

December 18, 2018

10/10 would ride with Roman and Peak 1 again

I took the Denver Airport to Breckenridge shuttle the week before Christmas. My driver Roman was prompt and friendly, and wanted to make our experience as comfortable as possible. The van was clean and spacious and had plenty of water and charging cables for our phones. 10/10 would ride with Roman and Peak 1 again.

E. Chappen
December 17, 2018

I will never rent a car again

I have taken this trip several times with Peak 1. As usual our driver Jordan was on time, courteous and an excellent driver. We had WiFi and water for the ride. The van was clean and comfortable. I will never rent a car again for this trip and will continue to ride with Peak 1.

November 29, 2018

Excellent Service!

We had a party of 11 going to Breckenridge from Denver and back. The drivers were awesome and made everything so easy!! Highly recommend!

November 23, 2018

Friendly drivers

Comfortable vans with really friendly drivers.

Lisa
November 14, 2018

Highly recommend

Took the economy shuttle to Frisco transfer station and it was great. Clean, pleasant drivers, punctual, and great price. Highly recommend.

Stephanie Plourde
November 6, 2018

I now always choose Peak 1 Express

I travel multiple times a year from Denver Airport to Summit County to visit family. I now always choose Peak 1 Express, shared transport. Great service; great fleet of vans (Mercedes): comfortable, handle the roads really well in all conditions; great driver to dispatcher communication; easy online booking. I have used both transfer station drop off and door-to-door pick-up. And, in van wi-fi sure comes in handy!

Penelope Youngfeather
November 6, 2018

Efficient, safe, economical ride

Efficient, safe, economical ride from Frisco to Denver Airport. Roman was our driver and entertained us with Colorado history the entire ride. Recommend Peak1 and would definitely request Roman again.

Heidi Hurst
November 6, 2018

I will use Peak 1 again – no question.

Sep-2018. I found Peak1 from a google search. The other services looked good also, but Peak1 stood out somehow. I could not have been more pleased. My pickup was on time and we arrived at the Denver airport when we thought we would arrive – even in rush hour on a Friday. Our driver was Alex. Courteous, genuine, professional… the list goes on. I will use Peak1 again – no question.

Charles Johnson
November 6, 2018

Great company and i will use them everytime we visit Vail, CO.

Pick up was at 7pm, the driver was the at 6:59! We were going from Houston to Denver and then going to Vail (roughly two hours away). The service was wonderful, the driver was courteous and safe and the van was clean. The drive is long, but was cozy. I have NO complaints. Plus, it was affordable compared to all the other places. I paid 59.00 each person both ways (216.00). Every other service was well over 300.00. Great company and i will use them everytime we visit Vail, CO.

Tiffany Scott
November 6, 2018

Sit back relax, and enjoy the ride!

Have to love riding in a large open vehicle with wi-fi and power. Love that I can sit back and relax and they drop me off at my hotel. They picked me up at the airport and drop me at same spot after a few days of snow skiing. Drivers were awesome, and the whole cost, less than a 1 day SUV rental.

Jay
November 6, 2018

Roaming with Roman

I took Peak 1 from DIA home to Breckenridge at the beginning of March and Roman was the driver. It was a really great experience! He was very friendly, the van was new and very clean. I tend to get car sick sometimes, and Roman was super accommodating; letting me sit in the front and asking how I was doing throughout the trip. He provided bottles of water for everyone, was very conscientious of every passenger’s needs. Also- Wi-Fi is a nice perk!

Kate B
November 6, 2018

Awesome for wedding!

We hired Peak 1 Express to transport our wedding guests from Keystone to Arapahoe Basin ski resort. They were awesome! The shuttles were nice, clean and comfortable. All shuttles arrived on-time and the drivers were so friendly! The service before the wedding was awesome. Ryan ensured we had enough shuttles to meet our needs and followed up to triple check everything was in place and good to go before the wedding!
Mobile
November 6, 2018

A Wonderful Experience

This was my first time riding with Peak 1 Express. From DIA to Vail. I was very pleased with the efficiency of the service and the email and meeting coordinates that the company had sent me was completely accurate and easy to understand.
Reece was our driver who was very kind and professional. He made sure everyone was content and comfortable. The drive was very relaxing.
I highly recommend this company over others!!!

Reilley B
November 6, 2018

Great Mountain Transportation

We were picked up on time at the airport. The directions were excellent so no problem finding them at DIA. Our driver was great and very professional. The van had plenty of room and they had water on board which was great because we didn’t have time in the airport to pick up a bottle. We’ve used other shuttle companies in the past but will only use Peak 1 from now on.

Sailor
November 6, 2018

Highly recommend!

Because I didn’t book a car rental in time for my visit to Denver I was so bummed I had to take a shuttle to my destination in Eagle, Co. Boy, was I wrong! The directions to find the shuttle were perfect, the driver arrived at 10:55 for an 11 am pickup. We pulled out at 11:05 and were on the road in a very plush, clean, van with lots of room, free-wifi and free bottles of water. Dragan (my driver) was incredibly professional, put safety first and so nice! The van was 3/4 full and we stopped 3 times to drop people off which was very efficient. I did visit in summer when it isn’t ‘as busy’ as winter ski season so allow more time there and back in winter when you probably have more passengers and stuff to unload. You are dropped off RIGHT in front of your destination so how nice is that!
I wasn’t bummed at all that I didn’t get to do my original plan and stop along my drive up in the mountains if I had my own vehicle but instead got to really take in the scenery and let the driver navigate the back up of traffic. I would highly recommend Peak 1…you’ll be less stressed and enjoy your trip!

Summer
November 6, 2018

Good service at good price

Took shuttle from Frisco trans. ctr to DIA. Shuttle was exactly on time and found a good route to bypass Denver traffic mess. Shuttle also had power and WiFi (although I didn’t need either one.)

Ted B.
November 6, 2018

Well Done

Timely. Efficient. Friendly. Clean. Quality. Highly recommended. No better way from mountains to Denver.

August 28, 2018

I will be using this service again!

No one loves the idea of getting on a two hour shuttle after being at the airport for a while- yuck! But Greg made it fantastic. We were all comfortably riding in a Mercedes van with plenty of space. He handed out water and gave us updates as to traffic and ETA. We had to make a transfer and it was quick and efficient. Ethan finished the ride and was very kind and helpful. I will be using this service again!

Sarah F.
July 21, 2018

Safe, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, prompt

Driver was safe, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, prompt. Van was clean, comfortable, warm, quiet. Note: if your pickup location is Breckenridge Station, they pick you up Across The Street (Watson Ave), NOT in the city’s free public bus pickup area.

Dave S
February 10, 2018

Easy Way to Get to Breckenridge and Back to Denver

I really wanted to give them 5 stars because the service was really great. Easy and quick way to get from the airport to Breckenridge and back to the airport. I found the price really reasonable and the drivers to be really prompt and friendly. They didn’t have to deal with any mountain weather or ice/snow so I can’t really speak to that. I took one point off for some very minor issues which were:

When we were getting picked up from the airport at first there was only one driver and way to many people for the vehicle. He was unaware a second driver was coming and there was just some momentary confusion for about 5-10 minutes or so. No big deal at all.

Marsh
January 28, 2018

Excellent

Jason was wonderful, kind, informative and genuine, despite a little company computer glitch. He picked up my bag. He drove excellent. His music was perfect! He offered his guests water and the Sprinter was clean. Thank you Jason for getting us to the airport on time, despite the freight train!

Kristen R.
June 16, 2017

I always have a positive experience

I’ve used Peak 1 Express several times and have always had a positive experience. I even had a last minute cancellation (literally several minutes before I was scheduled to take the shared shuttle) because I was able to share a ride with a friend, and when I was expecting to give up my money because of such late notice, they actually gave me a credit for another shuttle!

My latest ride with Peak 1 Express was from DIA to Breckenridge and the first part of the shuttle (DIA to Frisco) was with Jay and I give the experience 5 stars for his courtesy and entertaining facts that he shared throughout the journey.

I removed one star from the review because for the second part of the journey from Frisco to Breckenridge our driver (a different driver than Jay) was soliciting reviews, telling us about the perks that they receive from the business for good reviews. I felt uncomfortable in this situation, but otherwise the driver was friendly and the rest of the ride went smoothly.

Travis
June 16, 2017

Very Good service and on time

We used the Peak 1 Express for our transfer between Denver airport and Hotel Gasthof Gramshammer, which is right in the middle of the Vail village. We got picked up at the airport promptly without any fuss. The young driver was helpful but he did not realize the vehicle could be driven right to the door of the hotel, as the hotel entrance is located in a pedestrian zone. Fortunately it is only a short walk (50 m) from the drop off point to the hotel entrance. When we were picked up after our ski trip, the more experienced driver Rick managed to pick us up right at the hotel door. That was great as we then had six pieces of luggage. The drive to and from the airport were smooth and uneventful. We were given bottled water on both trips. On our trip back to the airport, one passenger left his jacket in the vehicle, Rick immediately phoned the company to try to locate the passenger. That is great service. I will definitely use Peak 1 express again.

Sydney
March 27, 2017

Nonstop to Vail

This was my first ride with Peak 1 Express and it was great! They were right on time at DIA and texted me when they were almost there. Wes our driver was very friendly and professional. I love that they go direct to Vail without stopping along the way like the other choice.

Connie B.
March 20, 2017

Good transport from airport

I missed my scheduled shuttle but they were able to put me on the next without a long wait. The driver was very friendly and helpful with skis and luggage.

Robin W.
February 11, 2017

Breckenridge trip

Denver International Airport to Breckenridge trip. Shuttle arrived right on time. The driver was courteous and assisted everybody with their luggage. Water was provided during the trip. The driver provided Scenic information during the drive. I will be utilizing peak one Express services again in the future.

Mike
January 30, 2017

Driver, vehicle, and service were excellent and on time

Hired for a wedding. Driver, vehicle, and service were excellent and on time. The only problem was booking. Started with a person that apparently left the company and didn’t find this out until contacting them again to tell them who I had been working with and why hadn’t he followed up.

Rosalie
October 14, 2016

Efficient and reasonable

We rode round trip with Peak ! Express. Prices were very reasonable, even with door to door service. The shuttle bus was a new Mercedes, so the ride was smooth and quiet. One driver knew history and sights, the other told jokes. All together, it was a good ride.

August 20, 2016

On Time & Comfortable

I took the shuttle from Edwards/Vail Colorado back to Denver International Airport. The shuttle was on time, very comfortable and our driver Juli was excellent! She was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. In addition, Peak 1 Express is cheaper than CME and had more shuttle options coming from the mountain in the off season which was nice. Would definitely do it again.

J.B.
April 13, 2016